Philadelphia Eagles Early Season Playoff Update

  • Post author:
  • Post category:2019
  • Post comments:0 Comments

It is still early in the NFL season. Today we look at the Philadelphia Eagles playoff update. The Philadelphia Eagles shocked the world and won Super Bowl 52. This leaves many sports betting experts wondering if this team has what it takes to repeat in Super Bowl 53.

With Nick Foles as quarterback, the Eagles have done just enough on the field to win football games. At the end of the day, perhaps that’s all that matters. Nevertheless, this makes many sports bettors nervous as it can be difficult to always win close games in the playoffs.

Could the return of Carson Wentz help the Eagles get their groove back? Most sports books still have the Eagles at the top of likely Super Bowl 53 winners. It makes you wonder if there is value in betting on the Eagles early in the season, given the fact that many suggest that the 2018-2019 NFL field is wide open.

Philadelphia Eagles Super Bowl Odds

Philadelphia Eagles Playoff Update 2019

The Eagles will always be able to rely on their defense. In fact, the Eagles had one of the best red zone defenses last year. The 2018 Eagles show no signs of this defense being any different than the 2017 version. The defense plays every down with full intensity and this is a testament to the Eagles coaching staff.

The Eagles are a tricky team to bet. That being said, they do seem like the team to beat in the NFC East conference. The Giants, Cowboys and Redskins look questionable early in the season providing the Eagles with an easy pathway to repeat as division champions.

As long as there are no big injuries and as long as Carson Wentz is full strength, the Eagles should at least find themselves in the playoffs at the end of the 2018 NFL season. Sports bettors realize that the Eagles defense is better than any other defense in the NFC East. This fact alone tips the scale in favor of the Eagles winning the division and having a legitimate shot at becoming back to back Super Bowl champions.

Leave a Reply