You are currently viewing NFL All Decade Team

NFL All Decade Team

  • Post author:
  • Post category:news
  • Post comments:0 Comments

On Monday, the NFL and the NFL Pro Football Hall of Fame announced the NFL All Decade Team of the 2010s. Unsurprisingly, players like Tom Brady and Adrian Peterson were among the eight unanimous choices for the all-decade team. Looking for which players to be left off?

Firstly, the players were selected by the 48-member Hall of Fame selection committee. The other unanimous selections on the team were J.J. Watt, Von Miller, Aaron Donald, Joe Thomas, Marshal Yanda and Justin Tucker. All the players on the team, with the exception of Thomas and Yanda are still active. Talk about good!

Secondly, team comprises of players who made an AP All-Pro team. A Pro Bowl or a Pro Football Writers of America all-conference squad from 2010 to ’19. Four of the unanimous players won Super Bowls.

Seattle leads the way with five people: linebacker Bobby Wagner, safety Earl Thomas, cornerback Richard Sherman, running back Marshawn Lynch and coach Pete Carroll, for instance.

Notable Players On the NFL All Decade Team

NFL All Decade Team

Furthermore, Brady is joined at quarterback by Green Bay’s Aaron Rodgers. Brady earned three of his six Super Bowl victories during the decade. With New England, going 141-42 overall, and recently left the Patriots as a free agent for Tampa Bay. Rodgers went 112-63-2 in the decade.

That being said, Peterson, who is the only non-quarterback to win MVP honors during the decade, is accompanied by Lynch, Frank Gore and LeSean McCoy in the backfield. Darren Sproles is the flex player and one of the punt returners. This list came out 2 days ago.

Also, at the receiver position, Calvin Johnson is joined by Julio Jones, Larry Fitzgerald and Antonio Brown at wideout. The tight ends are Rob Gronkowski and Travis Kelce.

2020-2021 NFL News

Joining Thomas on the offensive line are Jason Peters, Joe Staley and Tyron Smith. Yanda’s fellow guards are Zack Martin, Logan Mankins and Jahri Evans. Alex Mack and Maurkice Pouncey are the centers.

On the defensive line, Watt is joined by Aaron Donald, Calais Campbell, Cameron Jordan and Julius Peppers, and tackles Geno Atkins, Fletcher Cox and Ndamukong Suh. Recently retired Carolina Panthers linebacker Luke Kuechly, Khalil Mack, Chandler Jones and Patrick Willis join Miller and Wagner to complete the linebacker corps.

The defensive backs are Richard Sherman, Darrelle Revis, Patrick Peterson, Earl Thomas, Eric Weddle and Eric Berry. The secondary is rounded up by Chris Harris Jr. and Tyrann Mathieu.

Tucker and Stephen Gostkowski are the place-kickers, while Shane Lechler and Johnny Hekker are the punters. Tyreek Hill and Sproles are the punt returners, while kickoff returners are Cordarrelle Patterson and Devin Hester. Caroll and Bill Belichick are the head coaches.

Leave a Reply